Skip to content ↓

School Organisation

From September 2021, the PAN (Pupil Admissions Number) at Crabbs Cross Academy will become 45. 

For the academic year 2021-2022, the children will be organised into 8 classes across the school. These will be structured in the following way: 

  • Reception
  • Reception and Year 1 Mix
  • Year 1
  • Year 1 and Year 2 Mix
  • Year 2
  • Year 3
  • Year 3 and Year 4 Mix
  • Year 4

Teaching staff organise the classes, giving careful consideration to the needs of each child and the curriculum that will best suit their needs.

School is organised in three Key Stages:

Key Stage

Age Group

Year Group

Foundation Stage

4/5 years old

Reception – EYFS

Key Stage One

5/6 years old

Year One


6/7 years old

Year Two

Key Stage Two

7/8 years old

Year Three


8/9 years old

Year Four

Middle Schools

In Year 4 parents will need to select the Middle Schools their child will move to in Year 5. The staff at Crabbs Cross work closely with all middle schools to ensure this transition is smooth. A range of activities are offered to give the children opportunities to learn about their new setting.